Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Review

I was roaming through my coupons and low and behold was a $3 off coupon for all Maybelline Dream products. Check off a trip to my local CVS  and here we go. Maybelline has never really caught my eye so this was a good new try for me. Here are all the details and my recommendation below.

dm

dm1

Company Claims:

  • Revolutionary air-soft mousse provides perfecting coverage for 100% velvet-matte protection
  • Ideal for normal to oily skin
  • Fragrance free, dermatologist tested, allergy tested, non comedogenic – won’t clog pores, safe for sensitive skin
  • Apply smoothly and evenly to face with fingertips for best results

dm2

My Results:

When I first applied this product it did feel light and airy, I tried several applications. Fingertips did work the best although that is not my favorite way to apply product. I found it to have minimal coverage and to wear off only after a couple hours. The most difficult thing had to be picking the right shade. There really is no solid way to see the color on the inside of the tub. I was torn between to shades and choose the lid that was closest to my skin color but alas it was to dark. As far as the claims for matte that was spot on. Having combination skin I loved how it matted down my skin. Overall I would wear this only during summer when my skin deepens a bit and it’s super hot. I can see this being helpful in heat so you don’t have to worry about tons of product sticking to your face.

The Good: 

  • Light and airy
  • Matte
  • Price 10.49

Coupons: Yes

The Bad: 

  • Color selection
  • packaging
  • Smells like chemicals

Lizzy P. Recommends: Yes

Final Grade: B –

Comment down below and let me know your experiences with the product. Everyone has different skin so I would love to hear how others feel wearing this foundation.

xo

Lizzy

 

 

 

One thought on “Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Review

Leave a Reply

