Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation Review

rimmel

Per request I picked up the Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation to review. I purchased it from my local CVS as usual and it was on sale. Yay! Okay so here are the details

Company Claims: 

  • Feather light, liquid mousse
  • Blends flawlessly for natural all day shine control
  • Silky smooth formula
  • Baby soft finish
  • Lightweight texture won’t feel heavy or greasy
  • 1 fl. oz

rimmel1

My Results:

I am sorely disappointed, yep that’s right all those company claims above FALSE! I found this foundation to be extremely thick. I don’t who they think they are kidding with all that lightweight crap. By far the most saddening part of this product is that it is not women of color friendly. I purchased ‘300 Sand’  the darkest shade they carry and it is several shades to light. Huh?!?!? Now you all know I am on the lighter end of the spectrum so the fact that this is SEVERAL shades to light is a shame. The real crime here is the undertones are not faltering for women of color. It just looks very pasty.

Application:

  • Foundation Brush: No
  • Stippling Brush: No
  • Sponge: No
  • Fingertips: Yes

The Good:

  • Packaging
  • Pricing $5.39

Coupons: 

  • Yes

The Bad: 

  • Thick
  • Heavy
  • Color Selection
  • Ashy Finish

Lizzy Recommends: No

Final Grade: F

Comment down below and let me know your experience with this product.

 

XO

 

Lizzy

 

 

One thought on “Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

