Tag Tuesday: The Beauty Scenario Tag

tt1

1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?

High end: Diorskin Airflash Foundation by Christian Doir

Drugstore: L’Oreal True Match Liquid Foundation

You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?

I would probably find a way to work it in the conversation. I think it’s better to tell the truth and help then deny. Shoot you could leave then she disqualify you from the job. *shrugs*

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?

My Lancome creme lipstick in Wannabe it just makes me feel a little spicy.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?

I would go back to around 15 and not get the dark black/brown with super light chunky highlights. Keep is all one color or have a more faltering color combination.  My layers were fierce though! I actually wouldn’t really change my makeup it was very simple. Unless I was rocking the glitter which I still rock to this day. *Two snaps*

5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.

I have actually been in a situation were a hairdresser cut my hair shorter than requested. As well as uneven! I was unhappy I let her know she told her manager. The manager fixed it making it shorter and I still payed albeit with a discount. No need to cry hair grows back. (This coming from the chick that shaved a part of her hair and added designs)

6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?

Naked Basics palette and keep it simple and natural looking. Plus you can always build it up to smokey drama.

7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?

My Naked 3 Palette! I really have gotten attached to it. I use it all the time, plus it was a gift from a close girlfriend. Which means a lot to me. At the time I could not afford to purchase it and she got it expecting nothing in return.

8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs
I wouldn’t ignore it or ask them to repurchase it. I would tell them to keep it and enjoy! Mostly if someone asks to borrow makeup I usually give it to them if I can avoiding any problems. When you loan you have to loan with the intention of maybe not getting the item back. Yes the person should take care of other people’s stuff but it cuts down on problems if you just give when you can.
So there it is the beauty scenario tag that was fun. If you want to answer the question I tag you!
xo
Lizzy

2 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday: The Beauty Scenario Tag

Leave a Reply

