DIY Mason Jar Salads

image

Being back at work means that I have to plan taking lunch. Especially since I never no if it’s going to be a all day assignment. I have always been a bit intrigued by the mason jar salads that you can meal prep. Of course I needed to see if it was legit.
I have to admit I was a bit leary since every single picture I’ve seen is pretty much perfect. The jar pictured above is a 3 day old jar and they say it can last for 5 days so we will see tomorrow at lunch time.

One major thing I noticed it that the dressing shifted upwards but is still far enough away from the lettuce. That could be because I used ranch and most people I see use some variation of Italian.

If you want recipes or a how to let me know in the comments.

Xo,

Lizzy P.

One thought on “DIY Mason Jar Salads

Leave a Reply

