#artistproblems

So I’m sitting here at 1:50 am working on a couple art projects and designs I am very sure I should be making right now. Well one of my projects failed and I tried to save it but to no avail it had to be tossed.

My first response was to be upset what a waste of money and time. But then I thought

This

is why I never move forward!

Literally I have stopped most times at trying anything creative. If it doesn’t work properly then I just stop. This time I have no way to do that. I need to put this stuff out NOW. I feel like it’s a creative life or death situation. I have visions of what I need to create. At this point it will drive me crazy if I don’t.

So here I go again trying, stepping out into nothingness. Really praying I can put on canvas what I so clearly see in my head.

Sometimes by losing a battle you find a new way to win the war. – Donald Trump

Xo,

Lizzy P.

One thought on “#artistproblems

Leave a Reply

