Journaling

image

Some would say I have a problem buuuut…

I love journals! You can often find me drawing in one or writing ideas. Recently my sister sent me an article on bible markings and devotionals. Girl I had no idea that was a thing. I’ve been drawing in my bible since I was a child. Many times hiding it so I won’t get scolded.

As a visual learner and creative person my mind often works better when I see pictures. I also pay more attention and makes the subject far more interesting. Here’s the link so you can check out the article for yourself http:// http://womenlivingwell.org/2014/09/good-morning-girls-bible-study-journal-amazing/

I want to challenge you all to think outside the box of what you’ve been told journaling or bible study looks like. For me it’s art based and will help me grow. Find out how you learn and engage the bible that way.

Here’s on of the pages of my graditude journal. I write about at least one thing that I am grateful for. Focusing on the positive instead of the negative.

image

Remember to do your own thing no one persons will look alike and that is perfectly okay.

XOXO,

Lizzy P.

4 thoughts on “Journaling

Leave a Reply

